Windows 8 is not just new and improved but it is a completely new user experience to the common user. Windows 8 allows the best user experience and user integration using touch, keyboard and mouse. It is not just the latest user experience in Computer Operating Systems but it is “the” Computer Operating System.  It is nothing short of phenomenal for the Windows platform – the de facto standard that has been set for the business world.

Microsoft has currently reinvented and remade their certifications. This whole procedure added cloud related skill’s validation to one of the best, or considerably “the best” IT company that has set the bar of standards. They now validate a broader set of skills and experience required by cloud solutions across any kind of technology. IT professionals and IT personnel that look to further their success with many different certifications and display it can simply earn the MCSA: Windows 8 certification.


Key courses

Here are two of the key courses that the exams in this certification are based upon.

20687 Configuring Windows 8

20688 Managing and Maintaining Windows 8

Preparatory advice

The preparation resources a candidate can use in order to prepare for this exam include the likes of physical resources such as books and intellect that can be obtained from a public library. In addition, a candidate can also resort to online resources. The online resources that a candidate can use include the likes of online resource books, online guides, online subject books, online preparation and exam guides, online past papers and practice questions plus additional worksheets that may prove helpful to the candidate.

Ideal candidate profile

The ideal candidate for this certification is a person with experience with the new Windows 8 operating system. In addition, people with all the education and qualifications have an edge over others. The candidates that wish to appear for the exam may show up to any of the offices of Microsoft itself or the publishers that provide Microsoft Certifications.

Exams and exam codes

Here is a list of exam, with their exam codes that a person needs to appear for in the case that they appear for the MCSA certification.

  1. Exam 687: Configuring Windows 8
  2. Exam 688: Managing and Maintaining Windows 8
  3. Exam 689: Upgrading Your Skills to MCSA Windows 8
Windows Server Certification Upgrade Paths
Windows Server Certification Upgrade Paths

Chain of upgrades

If a candidate owns one of the following certifications, they can directly upgrade to the MCSA: Windows 8 certification.

MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Administrator

MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Support Technician

MCSA: Windows 7

These certifications are a person’s one way ticket to an upgrade to the MCSA.

This is special offer for reader of this Techairways.com.You can use the following coupon code to get a 15% discount on all IT Certification Exams from Test4prep.com.

Coupon Code: K479824Y64